Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Noob Question: Brother vs Brother

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> The War Room >> Noob Question: Brother vs Brother Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Noob Question: Brother vs Brother - 3/14/2015 1:01:22 AM   
Quetzal

G'day! I'm afraid I'm having a hell of a time with the scenario Brother vs Brother. Although I'm new to CMNAO, I played Harpoon for a decade so I'm relatively familiar with the basics of platforms, systems, etc. I've tried this scenario 4 times, with an epic fail each time. My two biggest problems seem to be 1) the AAW environment. My Kfir C.7s simply can't hold their own against F-16As and SU-30s; and 2) finding the rebel base.

So my questions:

1. What tactics should I use to give my Kfirs more survivability? I've tried hiding under the cloud layer, coming in at high altitude with radars on and off, sneaking next to the hills and popping up at the last minute, multiple groups of from 2 to 4 ships on different axes, even sending a singleton in first fast and stoopid to try and "dangle my coat" and ambush whoever jumps him. I'm still getting clobbered. My best "score" so far is 8 Venezuelans (5xF-16 and 3xSu-30) to 7 Columbian Kfirs. Not good. Without any ECM, the Kfirs simply get slaughtered by the SU-30's, and since Kfirs seem to maneuver like they were trapped in mud, I can't seem get a rear end shot on a F-16 very often, either. If anyone who has won this asymmetrical tech imbalance airwar could give me some pointers, I'd be eternally grateful.