Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Best Combo of Settings / 'House Rules' for Historical Game?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Best Combo of Settings / 'House Rules' for Historical Game? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Best Combo of Settings / 'House Rules' for Historical G... - 2/19/2015 5:49:13 PM   
rainman2015

I am VERY new to the game, and in the process of learning with ver 1.08.02.

I have gone thru a lot of forum posts, and heard a bunch of comments about this needs improving, or that was broken but is now fixed in the new release beta (or the beta broke something new). I don't want to recreate the exact Russian front, will use things like random weather, BUT, i DO want to be as close to operating under the same real constraints as the original leaders were.

So, in order to create a historical platform with which to create my own version of the Russian front, what 'House Rules' do you suggest as the best ones to use when playing PvP (or even vs the AI).

I am thinking one of them might be to ditch HQ Build up entirely for one example.

Play with the reduced Blizzard for historical results?
Play with the new +1 type rules?

Thoughts?

Let the debate begin!

Randy
:)

< Message edited by rainman2015 -- 2/20/2015 3:43:00 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: What 'House Rules' Are the Ones You Use? - 2/20/2015 8:40:44 AM   
Gabriel B.

I do recomend playing without Hq build up , it will help master the logistic aspect of the game, albeit trough trial and error.

(in reply to rainman2015)
Post #: 2
RE: What 'House Rules' Are the Ones You Use? - 2/20/2015 10:01:24 AM   
von altair