Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Newbie questions about Terror of Rome

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Alea Jacta Est Series >> Newbie questions about Terror of Rome Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbie questions about Terror of Rome - 9/2/2014 12:18:08 AM   
FroBodine

I am trying to play my first campaign in this game. I have very little experience with AGEOD games, but I am really trying to learn.

1. When I click on the supply filter, most of my territories are green. Some of them are flashing green. What do the flashing regions mean? I have not seen any other colors with flashing regions, but if other colors can also flash, what does that mean too?

2. I am playing the First Illyrian War - 230 BC campaign. All of my stacks have a little padlock symbol at the top of their army card on the map. What does this mean? I assume it means they cannot take an action, because when I try to move them, they just jump right back to their original spot and don't move. Why are they locked, and how do I unlock my stacks so I can move them? All I can do is move units out of the city onto the region.

That's all I have for now. Thanks! I will probably add more qeustions as I get into it. But, so far, I can't even do a turn because everyone is locked.
Post #: 1
RE: Newbie questions about Terror of Rome - 9/2/2014 2:10:18 PM   
FroBodine

42 views, and nobody knows? Bummer.

(in reply to FroBodine)
Post #: 2
RE: Newbie questions about Terror of Rome - 9/2/2014 2:23:22 PM   
jack54

AJE uses the 'simple supply system' a little different than the Ageod titles I'm use to but the green areas mean that supple can travel through them. Red means no supple gets through them.