Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

I did it!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> I did it! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I did it! - 3/21/2014 12:27:55 AM   
Speedy2511

Ok guys, you got me,

i read so much about that game in the last weeks. And even i am a beginner, i bought the game now. I hope i have fun with it :)

greetings from germany
nico

PS: Since there are WW2 ships know in the DB, can someone make a scenario with it?
Post #: 1
RE: I did it! - 3/21/2014 2:00:42 AM   
NakedWeasel

Welcome aboard, Speedy. I don't really keep up with WWII scenarios, but I'm sure they exist. You can of course play in the Editor mode, and just start adding units to a blank canvass. It's not really hard to get started in making scenarios if you just think about what you'd like to see, where it takes place, who's going to be playing in it, when it takes place, and then start adding units to the map. Pretty soon you have started your first home-made scenario. It's like baking a cake- your first step, is to sample all the ingredients so you'll know what to add, and how much, in order to make it awesome to your own tastes.

Though surrounded by a great number of enemies
View them as a single foe
And so fight on!

(in reply to Speedy2511)
Post #: 2
RE: I did it! - 3/21/2014 3:26:20 AM   
Sakai007

The hours I've spent in the editor are probably some of the best in my gaming life. Quite often I find myself having a thought of, "what if this happened?" and in no time flat, I am playing it out in the game.

(in reply to NakedWeasel)
Post #: 3
RE: I did it! - 3/21/2014 4:12:04 PM   
Speedy2511