From: Madrid, Spain
quote:Response by Centuur in the tech forum clarifies that this is no bug. That is, US CP's can be used to take losses while the US is still neutral if the US commits to combat.
The USA is neutral, but US entry option 11, US East Coast Escorts is in play. The USA elects for their CV, CA and CL to participate in the combat. This I knew. But what I didn't know was that by participating in the combat, US CP's in the sea area are now eligible to take losses. My question is is this correct?
Without looking at the rules, and by the logics of the game no ---> USA is not at war so his convoys cannot be fired upon, however the SCSs and CVs are escorting so they can join the fray.
Rectified later by Paul, in the sense I was meaning. Neutrals cannot fight, except usa escorts once the option has been selected, so USA convoys shouldn't.