Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Mining Stations lose Orbit

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> Tech Support >> Mining Stations lose Orbit Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Mining Stations lose Orbit - 1/9/2014 10:50:24 PM   
Kari3086

Hi!

I just started playing Distant Worlds and have encountered a problem.

In 3 games now I have several mining stations that stopped orbiting their planets (they just stop moving with them).
In the beginning this is not a big issue, it just looks a little weird.

Now that this has been going on a few years, it has become problematic, since I actually lose the resources these stations are supposed to be mining (they are no longer listed in the expasion Screen: e.g. I have 0 Caslon sources but several stations at planets with Caslon).
When I select the planets and try to build new stations (without scraping the ones that were "left behind") the box for building the Station is grey and it says, that a station has already been built at this planet.
In the most recent game i have designed and placed most of the stations manually , but it has also happened when the whole process was automated.

I'm playing the latest Version of Shadows on Win8(Surface Pro) and had no other problems so far.
Can anyone tell me why this is happening and is there anything I can do to avoid this, besides scraping and rebuilding all stations?

Thanks!
Post #: 1
RE: Mining Stations lose Orbit - 1/11/2014 10:27:00 PM   
Speedy2511

Hi,