Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

combining elements possible?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [American Civil War] >> Civil War II >> combining elements possible? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
combining elements possible? - 11/24/2013 8:57:01 PM   
jcjordan

 

Posts: 1900
Joined: 6/27/2001
Status: offline
Is it possible to combine units that have only 1 or a few elements ie you have 2 militia units that have 1 element each can you combine them to create a militia unit w/ 2 elements? Didn't find info in manual or AGEOD forum
Post #: 1
RE: combining elements possible? - 11/25/2013 1:22:36 AM   
Aurelian

 

Posts: 3897
Joined: 2/26/2007
Status: offline

Found this in the FAQ for the first game.

: I have 3 separate Line Infantry regiments in a Division. Can I create a Brigade with these Regiments?

A: You can only combine Militia regiments in pairs, creating a sort of mini-brigade with lousy power, but it's an exception (unless you replace the elements a brigade had lost in battle). Otherwise, you can’t add regiments to existing brigades. Only leaders.



< Message edited by Aurelian -- 11/25/2013 2:36:51 AM >


_____________________________

If the Earth was flat, cats would of knocked everything off of it long ago.

(in reply to jcjordan)
Post #: 2
RE: combining elements possible? - 11/25/2013 9:25:44 PM   
jcjordan

 

Posts: 1900
Joined: 6/27/2001
Status: offline
Any idea on how it's done? Similar to forming divs/corps?

(in reply to Aurelian)
Post #: 3
RE: combining elements possible? - 11/25/2013 9:48:47 PM   
The Red Baron


Posts: 167
Joined: 3/23/2007
From: Adirondack Mtns, NY
Status: offline
1. Place two militia units into a stack by themselves
2. Ctrl-click on each militia unit
3. Click on the tent special orders symbol
4. Click on the + sign for combine units

(in reply to jcjordan)
Post #: 4
RE: combining elements possible? - 11/26/2013 8:58:58 PM   
jcjordan

 

Posts: 1900
Joined: 6/27/2001
Status: offline
thanks, still much to learn on the little stuff so much left out of the manual I'm not sure why they even included it

One other thing based on what Aurelian posted, the only exception is when replacing an element that a unit has lost in battle? Does that element ever get reformed & added back to the same unit? ie say you've the Iron Brigade & it loses one of the rgmts in battle is that same rgmt added back to the Iron Brigade at some point?

(in reply to The Red Baron)
Post #: 5
RE: combining elements possible? - 11/26/2013 9:32:49 PM   
Aurelian

 

Posts: 3897
Joined: 2/26/2007
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: The Red Baron

1. Place two militia units into a stack by themselves
2. Ctrl-click on each militia unit
3. Click on the tent special orders symbol
4. Click on the + sign for combine units


They don't have to be in a stack by themselves..

I reverse step 2 and 3 myself.

_____________________________

If the Earth was flat, cats would of knocked everything off of it long ago.

(in reply to The Red Baron)
Post #: 6
RE: combining elements possible? - 11/26/2013 9:40:46 PM   
Aurelian

 

Posts: 3897
Joined: 2/26/2007
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: jcjordan

thanks, still much to learn on the little stuff so much left out of the manual I'm not sure why they even included it

One other thing based on what Aurelian posted, the only exception is when replacing an element that a unit has lost in battle? Does that element ever get reformed & added back to the same unit? ie say you've the Iron Brigade & it loses one of the rgmts in battle is that same rgmt added back to the Iron Brigade at some point?


Destroyed elements can be rebuilt. See page 93/94 of the manual.

_____________________________

If the Earth was flat, cats would of knocked everything off of it long ago.

(in reply to jcjordan)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [American Civil War] >> Civil War II >> combining elements possible? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.145