Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Characters trade bonus skill

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> Characters trade bonus skill Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Characters trade bonus skill - 9/17/2012 9:10:48 AM   
feelotraveller

Does the character trade income skill require that you have a trade agreement or better to work? Or will it provide income from trade with an empire that you do not have an agreement?

Prompted to ask because I have a diplomat stationed at another empires homeworld who I do not intend to make a treaty with. Will I be getting any income from trade with them merely through my diplomats skill? But also curious to more general applications of the skill.
Post #: 1
RE: Characters trade bonus skill - 9/18/2012 6:27:47 PM   
Darkspire

Id like to know thhe answer to this one, I sack them if they have a trade bonus in the black, if its red I send them off to the other empire. Would be great if I knew I was doing the right thing ...

Darkspire

(in reply to feelotraveller)
Post #: 2
RE: Characters trade bonus skill - 9/19/2012 1:38:59 AM   
Nedrear

*Red Hering removed*

< Message edited by Nedrear -- 9/19/2012 3:53:19 PM >

One Thread To Guide Them All

"Nothing incorporeal wields such power as a word. Though it is the weapon of the smart and cunning it alas needs the same to prevail."

(in reply to Darkspire)
Post #: 3
RE: Characters trade bonus skill - 9/19/2012 3:20:21 AM   
feelotraveller

Nedrear what is 'no trade'?  I find this confusing in your reply.