Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out


View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Classic (Free) Games] >> War In Russia: The Matrix Edition >> Rivers? Page: [1]
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Rivers? - 7/9/2012 10:37:46 AM   


Posts: 1
Joined: 10/17/2010
Status: offline
Does a defending unit receive combat bonus from a river by being actually on a river hex or when it is attacked by an attacking unit on a river hex (i.e. attacker on a river hex and defender on some other terrain)?

How do bridges affect the river benefit?

On the map sometimes a river seems to be present as a blue line but the hexes on either side are marked as clear terrain eg. hex 34,21 and hex 35,20. Does this mean there are no river benefits in these cases?
Post #: 1
RE: Rivers? - 7/9/2012 4:08:38 PM   

Posts: 2506
Joined: 1/23/2005
From: Belgium, residing in TX-USA
Status: offline
Units attacking from a river hex get a combat penalty. Position defending units behind a river hex.


The TOAW Redux Dude

(in reply to wirgamer)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Classic (Free) Games] >> War In Russia: The Matrix Edition >> Rivers? Page: [1]
Jump to:

New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI