I left for 2 entire turns a corp of cossacks in Palatinate whose capital (Mainz) was left ungarrisoned by the french player.
A corp of cossacks is considered in the rules as a corp of 1 cav factor, unless for a series of exceptions well specified.
Well, my cossacks had to provoke the conquer of Mainz for the fact that an enemy corp remained for 2 full turns in an undefended french conquered minor, but they didn't.
I must deduct that Cossacks are not able to conquer a minor.
Is it a bug? A deviation from rules? Is it correct?
I would like to know your opinions.
- Scutum Romae -
"Gladius et Scutum Romae" appellabantur. Hannibal se recepit, Marcellus expugnavit Syracusas, Cunctator Capuam. Postremo Quintus Fabius Maximus expugnavit Tarentum.