Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Some Spring 42 Issues

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Tech Support >> Some Spring 42 Issues Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Some Spring 42 Issues - 1/23/2011 7:37:16 AM   
PMCN

I am playing under 1.02 Public Release. My game is at march 42 and I have noticed the following things that seem off.

1. I did a combat drop in december/january and still my TAPs are showing 100% Li-2 damaged. In over 8+ weeks some of them have yet to repair any planes. Some have been bombed in the last few weeks but still I'm not sure what is going on here. It certainly makes airborne ops difficult when it takes an eternity to re-org after a drop. Also I've seen a fairly consistant and high loss per week (6) on the Li-2 type of plane.

2. I have been seeing SAD's that don't exist on the map disband listed in my admin report. Also could it be possible to list what air command the air base was attached to?

3. The conversion to the 42a Rifle division causes a lot of havok in the TOE/production system. I have had Rifle divisions suddenly gain 2x the number of Rifle Squads and Rifle Squad(-) they should have. This sorts itself out in a week or so. Worse I have multiple Rifle divisions (including Guard divisions) that have lost all Rifle Squads in their TOE. They have only Rifle Squad(-) remaining.

4. The AI does not prioritize RR Cnst Bde for rairl repairs. It is very rare that I see one of them in use even though each Front has one.