Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

OT Your Personal Library

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> OT Your Personal Library Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
OT Your Personal Library - 6/22/2010 12:11:08 AM   
KG Erwin

I am by no means well-to-do, and I rent a small house. However, I've been collecting and hoarding books for over 40 years, so one of my living room walls is full of cabinets overstuffed with my books.

If I had money, and a large house, one of my dreams is to have a library room. This would include a large-screen TV, a home-theater system, my music collection and my beloved books. This room would be my personal getaway space.

Right now, my "stuff" is scattered all over the house, and is not very organized. Of course, all this "stuff" drives my wife and my daughter crazy, as I'm always looking for an item that I've misplaced.

< Message edited by KG Erwin -- 6/22/2010 12:29:18 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: OT Your Personal Library - 6/22/2010 1:39:39 AM   
ilovestrategy

You're not the only one. My wife is always complaining about my books.

Wife: "Why are you reading about barbarian tribes 2,000 years ago and what the hell kind of country was named Bactria?" 

After 16 years, Civ II still has me in it's clutches LOL!!!
Now CIV IV has me in it's evil clutches!

(in reply to KG Erwin)
Post #: 2
RE: OT Your Personal Library - 6/22/2010 1:47:43 AM   
jomni

I'm building my library in the "cloud"! 

My focus is on eBooks.  They don't take up space. They never rot and burn down.
You can always redownload them as the bookstores keep a record of what you bought (just hope the stores don't fold up).