Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Ceding Question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Ceding Question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Ceding Question - 10/2/2009 5:35:44 PM   
larrywrose

 

Posts: 129
Joined: 5/1/2005
Status: offline
As I recall the rules limit of ceding minors/territores in a surrender was 3. However more than one nation could claim the option as long as the 3 minors/territores was met. We just tried that in one of my games and it failed. Was I wrong, on that? I also remember that a nation could only lose up to 3 home nation territories, but I am not question that.

Thanks
Larry W. Rose
Post #: 1
RE: Ceding Question - 10/2/2009 6:27:34 PM   
Mardonius


Posts: 654
Joined: 4/9/2007
From: London, UK
Status: offline
Hi Larry:

I seem to recall that only one country could elect that option under the victory terms. What you say makes sense and I think it is a worthy house or optional rule but as far as the hard coded rules are, I think it is all three to one victor.

best
Mardonius

_____________________________

"Crisis is the rallying cry of the tyrant" -- James Madison
"Yes, you will win most battles, but if you loose to me you will loose oh so badly that it causes me pain (chortle) just to think of it" - P. Khan

(in reply to larrywrose)
Post #: 2
RE: Ceding Question - 10/5/2009 12:54:09 PM   
Marshall Ellis


Posts: 5630
Joined: 10/2/2001
From: Dallas
Status: offline
Correct! Only one nation could choose this!

_____________________________

Thank you

Marshall Ellis
Outflank Strategy War Games



(in reply to Mardonius)
Post #: 3
RE: Ceding Question - 10/5/2009 2:56:20 PM   
NeverMan

 

Posts: 1722
Joined: 2/24/2004
Status: offline
If you are surrendering to multiple countries at one time then each country can only choose an option. This means that if I choose an option then you can't choose that option if he/she is surrendering to use both in the same month.

(in reply to Marshall Ellis)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Ceding Question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.109