Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Here is an interesting question.

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Here is an interesting question. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Here is an interesting question. - 6/12/2002 4:45:14 AM   
Gary Tatro

 

Posts: 1213
Joined: 2/1/2002
From: MA, US
Status: offline
I have found that many a time I will put one of my trucks or armored cars in harms way. Sometimes when this happens I am all out of movement. And sometimes when I am in this situation I force my men in the vehicle they are driving to jump out then I have them through smoke in the hex in front of them to protect them. They have zero suppretion so next turn they jump back into their vehicles and are ready to move out again.

Now my question is does the game record the death of a vehicle because of this. IE say I jump out of a truck. The truck is work 20 points. Does the computer record 20 victory points for my opponent when I have my men jump out of the vehicle?

_____________________________

"Are you going to do something or just stand there and bleed"
Post #: 1
- 6/12/2002 7:10:59 AM   
Tommy

 

Posts: 232
Joined: 5/31/2000
From: In that brush, behind you; raising a PIAT to my sh
Status: offline
I beleive that it only tallies up at the end of the battle. Temporarily "parked" trucks or AFV's are fine.

I've used this to get scouts tucked-in to spotting locations. Drive their jeep or scout car up next to the hex, F9 to bail out, move one hex, then don't move. They dig in nicely and the vehicle is "shot-proof" (just consider it to be heavily camo'd). When you're ready to move on, move to the vehicle hex, wait out the turn, next turn; Bob's your uncle, mounted up & ready to motor off! The few turns of "no action" penalty seem about right for this hide-the-transport activity.

Tommy

(in reply to Gary Tatro)
Post #: 2
- 6/12/2002 7:29:08 AM   
Supervisor

 

Posts: 5166
Joined: 3/2/2004
Status: offline
You or opponent get the full points of abandoned weapons, if 1. you kill the crew of the abandoned weapon or 2. you destroy the abandoned weapon by occupying the hex or 3. you neither kill the crew nor destroy the abandoned weapon, but own the majority of the victory hexes at the end of the game. Abandoning the vehicle awards no points to opponent if you recrew it, but if I'm not mistaken they do receive credit for a kill with no points. It's been a while since this question arouse but I'm pretty sure this is how it's coded.

_____________________________


(in reply to Gary Tatro)
Post #: 3
Thanks Gmenfan - 6/12/2002 8:59:17 AM   
Gary Tatro

 

Posts: 1213
Joined: 2/1/2002
From: MA, US
Status: offline
Thanks Gmenfan.
Tommy good tactic.

_____________________________

"Are you going to do something or just stand there and bleed"

(in reply to Gary Tatro)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Here is an interesting question. Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.137