Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Finding suitable maps

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Discontinued Games] >> Conquest of the Aegean >> Scenario Design and Modding >> Finding suitable maps Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Finding suitable maps - 8/22/2009 9:11:02 AM   
Merv0728

I will probably get some strong answers to this but as I am a newbie to this game please don't be too hard on me.

I think that the one weakness of this game is the difficulty in finding suitable maps for users to create their own scenarios.I have searched the web but have found only one place that has some useable maps,not perfect but can be used at a pinch.
Maybe other members have found a source but I certainly haven't come across them.

The ability to create my own scenarios was one of the reasons I bought this game but it has been a bit of a let down in regard to this map situation.
I am using at the moment a map of Anzio as a trial & learning curve although the map isn't perfect it is useable.

Hope no-one takes offence at this but that is my opinion at the moment.

Alan
Post #: 1
RE: Finding suitable maps - 8/22/2009 2:08:52 PM   
Arjuna

Alan,