Like I said in the PM, I thought you were talking about your turn 5 move already being sent in.
Redoing Turn 4 doesnt make any sense to me. I had already sent in my T4 files before I asked if you were interested in a cease fire. I told you it would be sent T5 as I wasnt set to receive it. You acted like you were perfectly fine with continuing the status quo ie, the siege against Luxemburg. I maneuvered against your Armies LOC in T4 under the understanding that if negotiations did not succeed you would be highly unlikely to voluntarily lift the siege of Luxemburg and evacuate.
Resending a turn before turn combination is one thing, redoing an entire turn, given the circumstances and that you knew a cease fire wasn't going to be accepted turn 4, seems like "do-overs" to me.
If the group as a whole wants to redo Turn 4 thats their decision. I'm not going to be mad about it either way, but this does seem to be a case of you claiming you believed something you knew wasnt true about T4 due to the outcome of me deciding not to go ahead with a ceasefire in T5 (which would have gone into effect during the merge for T6 ALL Files) as we were discussing.
I admit to a certain level of underhandedness in my dealings with an enemy in a game, but no reason to get mad about it in real life and accuse me of cheating. Our turn 4 moves were made without regard to the treaty from our communications (my move already in before negotiations started, your communications to me indicating you were continuing siege of Luxemburg under the belief you could capture it).
I think this is a case of the boxing/MMA rule "protect yourself at all times."
< Message edited by Mus -- 8/4/2009 9:41:05 PM >
Mindset, Tactics, Skill, Equipment
Diligentia, Vis, Celeritas