Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Teaching in the USA?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> Teaching in the USA? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Teaching in the USA? - 2/20/2009 9:59:18 PM   
Kung Karl

Hi all!

So, I am a Swedish teacher. I teach History and political science at high school level. I currently live and work in Sweden and I am 26 years old.

I want to move to the USA.

Is there a market for foreign teachers?

How can I get information about moving to the US from Sweden? Do you people have any advice to give me?

The main problem as I see it is emplyment. In Sweden I have a university level education and I am employed at a good high school. I make a fair living and have a woman whom I currently live with. I need to be able to get a real job in the US. She is a pharmaceut. How is the market for them in the US?

I know there is diffrent laws and markets all over the USA. I teach history and know about states rights etc ;)

Anyway, any pointers are apreciated!

As a side note I can say that I love the Minnsesota Vikings in the NFL and Los Angeles Kings in the NHL. ;)

Post #: 1
RE: Teaching in the USA? - 2/20/2009 11:34:26 PM   
U2

Hi,