Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

loaning questions

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> loaning questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
loaning questions - 1/25/2009 6:41:56 AM   
dodod

 

Posts: 147
Joined: 12/26/2007
Status: offline
1.) Naval: Do loaned fleets that attack a mutual enemy gain pp for the nation loaning the fleets to the ally?

2.) Land: If A is allied with B and X is allied with Y, A and B are at war with X, and X and Y are at war with A,, but B and Y are not at war with each other....and both allies stack armies together what happens when they attack each other??

Is there a difference if you are defending or attacking?

Can A loan to B so X cannot use Y forces?

thanks
Post #: 1
RE: loaning questions - 1/26/2009 1:51:03 AM   
dodod

 

Posts: 147
Joined: 12/26/2007
Status: offline
anyone??? some help...

(in reply to dodod)
Post #: 2
RE: loaning questions - 1/26/2009 12:59:25 PM   
Marshall Ellis


Posts: 5630
Joined: 10/2/2001
From: Dallas
Status: offline
dodod:

I'll try to touch this :-0

In your scenario, A should STILL trigger Y even though A is loaned to B (Original owners are being checked). 

_____________________________

Thank you

Marshall Ellis
Outflank Strategy War Games



(in reply to dodod)
Post #: 3
RE: loaning questions - 2/8/2009 5:07:24 AM   
gazfun


Posts: 1047
Joined: 7/1/2004
From: Australia
Status: offline
hi Marshall
We have a situation where French Corps where loaned to Spain in her country, where Austria is at war with.
Austria and France are at an enforced peace.
The French  Corps loaned to Spain should they be able to attack the Austrian?
I obviously thought they could, but I see this could be wrong?


_____________________________


(in reply to Marshall Ellis)
Post #: 4
RE: loaning questions - 2/8/2009 3:19:43 PM   
Marshall Ellis


Posts: 5630
Joined: 10/2/2001
From: Dallas
Status: offline
Correct, no you cannot.
France must also be at war with Au in order for the French corps (Under Spanish control) to attack.


_____________________________

Thank you

Marshall Ellis
Outflank Strategy War Games



(in reply to gazfun)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> loaning questions Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.150