Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Petition For Bases

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Discontinued Games] >> Panzer Command: Kharkov >> RE: Petition For Bases Page: <<   < prev  1 [2]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Petition For Bases - 3/26/2008 3:54:00 PM   
z1812

Hi All,

I have no experience with coding and so I have no idea how much difficulty there is in enabling a toggle to turn features off and on.

However I do find games that allow you to choose features are some of my favorites.

Being able to spot exactly where your units are located is quite handy. A coin or floating icon will work best for some while bases are the favourite of others. I have games with both systems and the base is my indicator of choice. Of course having a choice would be the best resolution. Easy for me to say...............I don't have to code it.

Regards John

(in reply to Krasny)
Post #: 31
RE: Petition For Bases - 3/26/2008 4:10:53 PM   
Mobius

quote:

ORIGINAL: Mad Russian
I'm not a fan of the small map. I'm sure there are those that are going find they like it really well. What I think that small map should do is show your objectives and known enemy positions but NOT update in real time. That's not what the commander would have available to him. Not even today.
Maybe there should be a key to toggle it off and on?

Oh, you are trying to be consistent with the theory that the game should display only what the company commader would or would not know. That's a different thread.

(in reply to Mad Russian)
Post #: 32
RE: Petition For Bases - 3/26/2008 4:58:39 PM   
Erik Rutins