Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

I need a tutorial

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> I need a tutorial Page: [1] 2 3 4   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I need a tutorial - 1/22/2008 1:21:17 PM   
nukkxx5058

Hi just dowloaded the game and I never played the boardgame version before so I am a complete newbe at EIA. The manual is definitely not sufficient to step in the game.

I need a tutorial.

Does it exist somewhere or is matrix going to write one ?

thx
Post #: 1
RE: I need a tutorial - 1/22/2008 1:56:29 PM   
ess1

Me too! No proper tutorial, as far as I know, exists.
Hope springs eternal...

(in reply to nukkxx5058)
Post #: 2
RE: I need a tutorial - 1/22/2008 2:59:31 PM   
pzgndr

I never played EiA either. Best way to learn something like this is by doing. Skim the manual to get an idea of things. Play some to learn the interface. Read some more of the manual. Play some more. Try playing several months of each country to get a feel for its capabilities and limitations, and to see how different situations develop with the AI on easy/medium settings. (The AI has its weaknesses but provides a useful tutoring role.) At some point, sit down with the manual and start to study it. Then start playing against increasing difficulty settings. And read these forums, ask questions, get tips, etc.