Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Ceded Provinces

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Ceded Provinces Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 5:08:11 AM   
tgb

 

Posts: 766
Joined: 7/8/2005
Status: offline
Thanks to their conditional surrender, France has ceded Britany to me (GB). However, even though it is shaded in my color on the mini-map, clicking on it still says it is France. What's more, I can only build a garrison of one factor, and I can't add any factors to my corps stationed there.

Bug or rule?
Post #: 1
RE: Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 5:09:27 AM   
nappy

 

Posts: 68
Joined: 7/17/2003
Status: offline
You need a depot there to re-enforce it - it is under the same rules as a minor conq.

(in reply to tgb)
Post #: 2
RE: Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 5:42:08 AM   
tgb

 

Posts: 766
Joined: 7/8/2005
Status: offline
I have a depot there.

(in reply to nappy)
Post #: 3
RE: Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 8:23:21 AM   
nappy

 

Posts: 68
Joined: 7/17/2003
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: tgb

I have a depot there.


If you have a depot and corps it should work. You can re-enf the corps and just transfer its troops to the garrison.

V

(in reply to tgb)
Post #: 4
RE: Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 1:11:14 PM   
tgb

 

Posts: 766
Joined: 7/8/2005
Status: offline
No - it only allows me to transfer one factor into the garrison.

(in reply to nappy)
Post #: 5
RE: Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 5:29:36 PM   
Mynok


Posts: 12108
Joined: 11/30/2002
Status: offline

Do you have sea supply to the area from your home country? You have to have a supply line to your home nation to place factors.

(in reply to tgb)
Post #: 6
RE: Ceded Provinces - 12/18/2007 5:53:30 PM   
chuckj118

 

Posts: 110
Joined: 12/7/2007
From: SC, USA
Status: offline
Do you have your Corp within the city?  I did that once.  If the city is a 15 and your corp is 14 it would limit you to putting just one factor more into the city.

(in reply to Mynok)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Ceded Provinces Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.115