Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Incompetent allied player seeks similarly-accomplished distaff

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Opponents wanted >> Incompetent allied player seeks similarly-accomplished distaff Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Incompetent allied player seeks similarly-accomplished ... - 12/6/2007 5:42:39 PM   
HMS Resolution

Hullo,

I've played WitP for about a year, primarily against the AI---akin, I realize, to waging fierce and unrelenting war against that kid in the helmet---although I have some brief PBeM experience as the Japanese, wherein I learned two things: (a) I am not good at making what you might call rational decisions w/r/t the Japanese military and economy, and (b), which might almost be a corollary, I'm abysmal at playing the Japanese.

So.

I'd love to try dipping my toes in the ol' PBeM waters again, this time playing as the good guys (as well as the Dutch, Australians, and Americans), hopefully against someone who's roughly as bad at this as me. I wish to emphasize: I am not very good. I sometimes forget to convoy supplies into Pearl Harbor, and once nearly starved it into submission.

I'm not really big on the whole "house rules" concept; that seems a lot like work. I feel like WitP can be played as a Gentleman's Game, and a basic unspoken understanding can exist not to resort to tactics redolent of the dirty pool.

My schedule is fairly regular: I live in the USA central time zone and can probably get out a full seven turns a week all in the PM, plus possibly one or two extra on Saturdays.