Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What is considered gamey

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> The War Room >> What is considered gamey Page: [1] 2 3 4   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What is considered gamey - 7/10/2006 5:05:20 AM   
stldiver

Hello everyone,

Since I am just beginning to play WITP PBEM, I have heard about avoiding gamey situtations. Is there a list of what is gamey, I understand that there is a range of interputation, but your opinions are appreciated. Being new I would rather avoid the early mistakes.

Thanks
Stldiver

Showa rules!
Post #: 1
RE: What is considered gamey - 7/10/2006 5:41:30 AM   
scott64

That depends on those involved. What is gamey to one is not to another. It is a good rule to se the rules beforehand.

Lucky for you, tonight it's just me

Any ship can be a minesweeper..once !! :)

http://suspenseandmystery.blogspot.com/

(in reply to stldiver)
Post #: 2
RE: What is considered gamey - 7/10/2006 9:04:38 AM   
AmiralLaurent

Things that are seen as gamey depend of the players, but most have banned night bombings (except on city attack).

Also there was a bug that minelaying attacks weren't intercepted by CAP, I don't know if that has been corrected by the last patches, but if this is not the case, many players didn't use this mission by day.

Overstacking an airfield may also be forbidden by a home rule.