Merging Axis Units (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2



Message


glenhope -> Merging Axis Units (6/24/2021 5:25:33 AM)

Are merging axis units permanently out of the game as per 21.3.2 or do they come back as per 27.2.2? The word meaning of "usually" in 27.2.2 needs expansion either way.

21.3.2. Combat Unit Build-up, Breakdown and Merging
When the merge is completed, all elements of the merging unit will be placed in the gaining unit, and the merging unit is considered destroyed and permanently removed from the game.

27.2.2. Rebuilding Axis Combat Units
Axis combat units that are destroyed will usually be placed in the appropriate National Reserve after a certain number of turns.




M60A3TTS -> RE: Merging Axis Units (6/24/2021 9:10:29 AM)

Permanently per 21.3.2




loki100 -> RE: Merging Axis Units (6/24/2021 11:33:44 AM)


quote:

ORIGINAL: glenhope

Are merging axis units permanently out of the game as per 21.3.2 or do they come back as per 27.2.2? The word meaning of "usually" in 27.2.2 needs expansion either way.

21.3.2. Combat Unit Build-up, Breakdown and Merging
When the merge is completed, all elements of the merging unit will be placed in the gaining unit, and the merging unit is considered destroyed and permanently removed from the game.

27.2.2. Rebuilding Axis Combat Units
Axis combat units that are destroyed will usually be placed in the appropriate National Reserve after a certain number of turns.


'usually' here is a reference to the NSS rules that can come into play late game, as M60 says 21.3.2 over-rides 27.2.2




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
0.0390625