US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support



Message


rkr1958 -> US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (11/11/2020 2:40:18 AM)

Is this correct?

FYI: The US took a super-combine.

version: 4.2.0 (Debug),10,0

[image]local://upfiles/31901/327F584673CC44F38CFB4F31E2E1EA4B.jpg[/image]




rkr1958 -> RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (11/11/2020 2:41:04 AM)

game file.




BrianJH -> RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (11/11/2020 3:14:12 AM)


quote:

ORIGINAL: rkr1958

Is this correct?

FYI: The US took a super-combine.

version: 4.2.0 (Debug),10,0



This looks correct.

Rule 11.18.4
The number of reorganization points required to reorganize a unit is based on the action taken by the major power controlling the unit, not the action taken by the major power controlling the units performing reorganization.



So, its irrelevant what action the US chose, and given that CW took a Naval Action 1 ReOrg is all that is required.

Brian




Orm -> RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (11/11/2020 6:23:09 AM)

No, it is a bug. This because the reorganization came from another MP and the cost is then doubled.


11.18.4 Reorganizing
....
You can reorganize units using reorganization points from units of co-operating major powers and minor
countries. However, you double the reorganization cost of a unit if any reorganization point came from a cooperating
major power
or minor country.




paulderynck -> RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (11/11/2020 5:02:53 PM)

I thought so too but the rule states literally: "It only costs half the normal reorganisation point cost of a combined action to reorganise each land, naval or aircraft unit".

US units normally cost 2 in a Combined action and can be re-orged for 1.

Brit naval units - assuming Brits took a Naval action - normally cost 2 to be re-orged by the US and thus can be re-orged for ?




Orm -> RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (11/11/2020 7:22:42 PM)


quote:

ORIGINAL: paulderynck

I thought so too but the rule states literally: "It only costs half the normal reorganisation point cost of a combined action to reorganise each land, naval or aircraft unit".

US units normally cost 2 in a Combined action and can be re-orged for 1.

Brit naval units - assuming Brits took a Naval action - normally cost 2 to be re-orged by the US and thus can be re-orged for ?

Good catch. [:)] But, no. Still a bug. And here is why.

The rule states that the reorganization cost for combined impulses are halved. CW, as you pointed out, didn't take a combined action, hence their reorg cost is not halved. It is, after all, the action of the MP that controls the unit being reorganized that counts. And even if CW had taken a combined the cost would still be 2.




Shannon V. OKeets -> RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? (1/2/2021 7:31:46 PM)

Not a bug.

The Commonwealth took a naval action so it costs 1 reorg point to reorganize naval units. [1 reorg point]

For the US to reorganize Commonwealth units, it has to spend twice the usual reorg point cost. [2 reorg points]

The US took a super combined, so it can reorganize units of all types at half the normal cost. [1 reorg point]

1 times 2, divided by 2, equals 1.




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
0.0234375