Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames



Message


FonjoFarley -> Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (1/4/2019 1:06:32 PM)

Hi,

I'm trying to ship resources through the Persian Gulf from Japan to Germany, having set up a trade agreement last turn. I was hoping that I'd be permitted to route it through a neutral Iraq and Turkey but apparently not as it doesn't seem to work. Sorry if it's a silly question. I've never had surplus Japanese resources before! There are no Soviets in the Black Sea.

Cheers and happy new year




Centuur -> RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (1/4/2019 5:11:25 PM)

Did you notice that the railroad from Iraq through Turkey has a hex in Syria in it? If that hex isn't Axis controlled, the resources cannot be transported that way...




ashkpa -> RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (1/4/2019 5:17:24 PM)

[edited out, since it was wrong. Orm was correct I had it mixed up in my head]

I am in error. Sorry for the confusion.




FonjoFarley -> RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (1/4/2019 9:12:34 PM)

Ah thank you for that. No I hadn't noticed that hex.

Ref the straits - I'd seen the bit about "each resource cannot cross more than 1 straits hexside" (13.6.1) which I think is slightly different to the rule you mention. Makes sense there's a limitation though.




Orm -> RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (1/4/2019 10:20:50 PM)


quote:

ORIGINAL: ashkpa

You are also restricted to one resource be sent over a strait. In this case the pertinent strait is the Bosporus Strait in Turkey.

There is no such restriction on the numbers of resources transported across a straits. I think you mix it up with the rule for railing units across straits.




paulderynck -> RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement (1/5/2019 4:42:59 AM)

Any number of resources can cross a strait but each resource may only cross one strait. That's why the Swedish resources cannot rail through Denmark to Germany.

Not sure if this is pertinent, but resources can only go overseas once. ("overseas" does not include crossing a strait)




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
1.953125E-02