Questions about Loaned Corps (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815



Message


BoerWar -> Questions about Loaned Corps (2/10/2008 3:35:05 AM)

If Two countries A and B are at war with a third country C and a fourth country D (neutral, but allied to country C) loans a corps to country C what happens in the following situations.

1. C wants to use D's loaned corps to attack country A or B or a combined stack is it possible?
2. C stacks D's loaned corps with his own for defense and A or B or both attack. Can they and if so will D's corps be part of the defense?
3. D (who has access to C) stacks his corps with C without loaning it and A or B want to attack, can they and once again will D's corps be part of the defense?
4. D declares war on B, but not on A. Can A and B combine to attack D's corps or a stack with both C and D's corps?

Thanks,
Boerwar




Monadman -> RE: Questions about Loaned Corps (2/10/2008 6:48:25 PM)


quote:

ORIGINAL: BoerWar

If Two countries A and B are at war with a third country C and a fourth country D (neutral, but allied to country C) loans a corps to country C what happens in the following situations.

1. C wants to use D's loaned corps to attack country A or B or a combined stack is it possible?
2. C stacks D's loaned corps with his own for defense and A or B or both attack. Can they and if so will D's corps be part of the defense?
3. D (who has access to C) stacks his corps with C without loaning it and A or B want to attack, can they and once again will D's corps be part of the defense?
4. D declares war on B, but not on A. Can A and B combine to attack D's corps or a stack with both C and D's corps?

Thanks,
Boerwar


Answer to all four: Not in 1.02 (refer to #102-LC4)

Richard





Murat -> RE: Questions about Loaned Corps (2/10/2008 7:55:26 PM)

Just to be more clear:

quote:

ORIGINAL: BoerWar
If Two countries A and B are at war with a third country C and a fourth country D (neutral, but allied to country C) loans a corps to country C what happens in the following situations.

1. C wants to use D's loaned corps to attack country A or B or a combined stack is it possible?

NO
quote:

2. C stacks D's loaned corps with his own for defense and A or B or both attack. Can they and if so will D's corps be part of the defense?

THIS USED TO BE A BUG PREVENTING A & B FROM ATTACKING THAT SHOULD HAVE ALREADY BEEN RESOLVED. C & D CAN STACK TOGETHER BUT THE COMPUTER WILL IGNORE D UNITS IN THE BATTLE
quote:

3. D (who has access to C) stacks his corps with C without loaning it and A or B want to attack, can they and once again will D's corps be part of the defense?

THIS USED TO BE A BUG PREVENTING A & B FROM ATTACKING THAT SHOULD HAVE ALREADY BEEN RESOLVED. C & D CAN STACK TOGETHER BUT THE COMPUTER WILL IGNORE D UNITS IN THE BATTLE
quote:

4. D declares war on B, but not on A. Can A and B combine to attack D's corps or a stack with both C and D's corps?

THIS IS COMPLICATED BECAUSE IT DEPENDS ON THE 'PHASING PLAYER'. IF B IS PHASING WITH CORPS LOANED FROM A, B CAN ATTACK D CORPS BUT THE A CORPS WILL BE IGNORED FOR THE BATTLE. SIMILARLY IF C OR D ATTACKS B WITH CORPS LOANED FROM THE OTHER THEY CAN ATTACK B UNITS. AN A/B -v- C/D BATTLE WOULD CREATE SOMETHING DIZZYING AND I DO NOT KNOW HOW IT WOULD BE HANDLED BUT I AM SURE PHASING PLAYER WOULD HAVE A LOT TO DO WITH THE RESULT.

quote:

Thanks,
Boerwar


Just seemed a few gaps needed to be filled in and the issue clarified a bit.




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
1.953125E-02