Praise/Gripe/Request for Help

Starshatter: The Gathering Storm extends the classic space sim by combining fighter and starship combat in a single dynamic campaign game.
glen55

Praise/Gripe/Request for Help

Post by glen55 »

[PRAISE]I'm having a great time with this game. Just as a point of reference, I started playing the Freelancer campaign last week and Freelancer could only hold my attention for a few missions. Since downloading Starshatter, I have quit Freelancer, have already played 5X as many Starshatter missions as I played Freelancer, and am starving for more. And I'm nowhere near to unlocking capital ship combat, which I'm REALLY looking forward to.

[GRIPE]BUT . . . [:@] . . . while I don't mind that the game is somewhat difficult, the fighters are fragile, and it can be difficult to achieve your mission and come home alive, I HATE the crashes that I don't understand or can't do anything about. E.g., after deleting my last character because he had too many deaths (and I've much more gotten the hang of things by now and am ready to start one that I can keep), I ran the 1st 3 missions in the 1st 3 campaigns, succeeded in all 3 missions, destroying 2 minefields and a destroyer, with 9 personal minefield kills and a gun kill on the destroyer, and when I went to park the GD thing in the dock, I crashed for no reason I'm aware of! That's at least 3 landing bay crashes on what I thought were good landings right up til the fatal moment - and there was one other that I saved after it went into the landing animation by hitting reverse thrusters to back out of the dock and try again before I slammed into the far wall.

[REQUEST FOR HELP]So can some veteran who really knows what's going on and never crashes their fighter while landing please tell me EXACTLY how to park my fighter without crashing? Pretty please?
AncientAngel

RE: Praise/Gripe/Request for Help

Post by AncientAngel »