Noob suggestions/questions

Distant Worlds is a vast, pausable real-time, 4X space strategy game which models a "living galaxy" with incredible options for replayability and customizability. Experience the full depth and detail of large turn-based strategy games, but with the simplicity and ease of real-time, and on the scale of a massively-multiplayer online game. Now greatly enhanced with the new Universe release, which includes all four previous releases as well as the new Universe expansion!

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

SuperBran

Noob suggestions/questions

Post by SuperBran »

Hi guys,

Excellent work with the game! I am new to distant worlds and I must say that I am loving it. It is by far my favorite 4 x game. I had a few questions and ideas that I would like to run by the community.

1. Is there any way to have a ship designer feature on the webpage? This would be similiar to the WoW character skill tree except you could be building ships. You could toggle on and off tech, money, size ect. It might be a nice way to see what kind of ships you can build or rather what tech you need for said ships. Plus it would give people like me something to focus on while pretendingh to work!

2. Any chance that we could get an in game list of each races infantry strength. I know that I have seen that base lists in the forums but what about having a more detailed version available. For example, it could show base strength, then be able to toggle off racial bonuses from resources, mating cycles, all tech upgrades ect ect so you could see where your guys stack up at any given point vs any other ground troops. Also, having the robotic infantry listed would be nice as well. Also having a troop designer on the webpage would be cool.