How does one get a cool signature?

Gary Grigsby's strategic level wargame covering the entire War in the Pacific from 1941 to 1945 or beyond.

Moderators: Joel Billings, wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

Fallschirmjager

How does one get a cool signature?

Post by Fallschirmjager »

Mine was quite outdated so I got rid of it. Since AE is nearing completion and I plan on becoming active on the forums again.
If possible can it be a artwork style signature of the USS Boise? CL-47. The ship is a favorite of mine and usualy a terror in the game. I am hoping my longevity here gets me some nice artwork [;)]

Thanks in advance!
thegreatwent

RE: How does one get a cool signature?

Post by thegreatwent »

While I am not an artist it could be fun see a Japanese airborne style signature in honor of your forum name.
Fallschirmjager

ORIGINAL: thegreatwent

While I am not an artist it could be fun see a Japanese airborne style signature in honor of your forum name.

For every 10 games I have played of WITP/UV I probably play 8 as the Allies and 2 as Japan. Unlike some of these boards I really do not have any moral dilema playing as the Axis. I just can't get myself in the groove of playing as Japan. Their weapons seem weird to me and some of it is just plain silly.
There are some things about Japan I like though, I love how much range you can get out of their light bombers and Zeros. They really have a nice advantage over the Allies in that department until late in the war. Playing as the Allies I still get suprised and soundly beaten sometimes by Betties or Nells that come at me from 15+ hexes away and hit me with torpedoes. I also like Japanese destroyers, they are fast and with their torpedoes can do massive damage to anything they encounter all the way up to battleships.

Anyways, I would much prefer some nice artwork of the Boise or North Carolina since those are my favorite ships in the UV/WitP series.