Stumbled on too John Tiller

A complete overhaul and re-development of Gary Grigsby's War in the East, with a focus on improvements to historical accuracy, realism, user interface and AI.

Moderator: Joel Billings

Parkkicks

Stumbled on too John Tiller

Post by Parkkicks »

I'm a "new" war-gamer, compared to some of you vets, although I have been playing PC games my whole life, (since 1996) being born in 1992... my formative years were of Putt-Putt, Jump start second grade, and spyfox (nostalgia trip) But during and after high-school as I've been refining my pallet, my first real pc gaming experiences came in the form of Counterstrike:source, and team fortress 2.(I had a Nintendo 64 and Playstation 2 that I enjoyed as well.) I found as I began expanding into various genres that I preferred strategy and sandbox games over story-driven linear games. I'm finding it interesting now, that these old timers, have been hiding out playing games of such detail in their garage! AND THAT NOW THE ONLY THING THAT CAN SATISFY MY DEMANDS FOR REALISM ARE FULLY MODDED HOI4,(barely) AND MY RECENT DISCOVERY OF GARY GRIGSBY GAMES!!!!

And now your telling me that there is a second treasure trove of games in the John Tiller realm?

I think I've died and gone to heaven.

Anybody care to expand on how much effing time I have In between turns of WITE2 to play Panzer campaigns or a Squad campaign selection? I'm sure that they are worth their weight, and deserve to be played, but this... It's nearly unfathomable! It's like having to pick out a coffin! AND THEN GETTING A SECOND ONE FOR MY BROTHER! AND NOW WERE ARGUING ABOUT WHICH ONE OF US IS GOING TO GO FIRST, WHEN CLEARLY WE'RE GOING TO DO EACH OTHER IN, AND NOT EVEN HAVE TIME TO EVEN GET TO THE COFFIN STORE!!!!

I'll calm down now, and simply ask anybody reading this to enlighten me and and anybody else, on how you vets manage to exist in a world where these games exist simultaneously.

Thank you.[X(]
Bamilus