||  

  ||  

Panzer Corps

Customer Reviews

  -   Author: MrToad   -   Reviewed: 16 FEB 2012

It's such a pleasure to play Panzer General again! Some of the maps are essentially identical to the originals, but the additions and tweaks are almost invariably improvements. It is a very fine fusion of PG and PGII, with prettier graphics and nice gameplay. The increased complexity has only slightly reduced the "fun" level, and the replayability is still very high. I miss the original voice actor, but the new one is quite good, and somewhat more amusing as well. Occasionally, he has more than a little resemblance to Siegfried, of 'Get Smart' fame. My congratualtions to everyone involved, on a terrific piece of work!


  -   Author: godsmackrrc   -   Reviewed: 26 JAN 2012

This is a great game for the "Panzer General"-type fans. It's quite easy to play and get some minor victories, although the scenarios will be in fact hard to master. On the downside, the victory points system is quite simplistic (not taking into account anything else but the "flags"), the soundtrack is very limited and an encyclopedia with all units in the game would be a nice addition.


  -   Author: Grell   -   Reviewed: 30 NOV 2011

I just adore this game, I have never played any game in my life for more than one session.

I play this game all the time over and over.

If you like strategy then get this game.


  -   Author: Hansstory   -   Reviewed: 25 NOV 2011

Great game. If you liked Panzer General, you will love Panzer Corps! To the front Herr General!


  -   Author: Nuke   -   Reviewed: 1 OCT 2011

I already played the beta, and... dude, what shall I say... This game is what every Panzer General Player dreamt of, and they even improved it since the beta. The only thing that could be better about this game is it's soundtrack. It's quite repetitive and so I decided to mute it and play the Panzer General II Soundtrack instead ;). And if the only thing worth complaining about a game ist it's soundtrack - I think that's quite a good evidence for a really, really, rally, ... , great game. Just buy the boxed edition! It's definitely worth the money. But first ensure you have enough time and tea for this game ;)


  -   Author: normannobrot   -   Reviewed: 17 SEP 2011

Saw this and instantly thought of the old glory day's of panzer general/allied general that i first played on ps1.

well happy with the product. if your a fan of the panzer general series
that was out in the past.

then i highly recommend this ...

good show

BUBBA.


  -   Author: Hassie   -   Reviewed: 15 AUG 2011

This is an excellent turn-based tactical strategy game. Very few companies turn out games with as much attention to detail and Panzer Corp is no exception. My only real con about the game, is I wish it had campaigns for the entire 2nd World War, both Europe and Pacific, all sides, not just Germans. It is such an amazingly fun game, and with the scenario editor, and patience, you can indeed get every battle of the WWII. It has several difficulty settings for differing player skill levels and the ability to bring your troops along with you through to the next battle and upgrading them is a excellent addition.


  -   Author: GORTwillSAVEus   -   Reviewed: 10 AUG 2011

I hate real-time games,...so when I came across Panzer General I found gold! Turn-based is where it's at.

I had brought Panzer General back in 1994. I must have played it a million times.

When a friend told me about Panzer Corps,...the first thing I thought was "Oh great, they tried to rip off a classic".

Well after playing for a week now, I can say "I was wrong"!
The guys who made Panzer Corps are BRILLIANT!
You can tell they've played the original and know it by heart.

Thank you guys! All I needed was the download version, BUT, I brought the boxed version another way to say thanks!


  -   Author: bbriggs   -   Reviewed: 6 AUG 2011

I've been waiting for years for Panzer General to be rewritten and updated for modern PC's. A fantastic game without the complexity of most war games. Hopefully updated versions of Allied General and Peoples General won't be far behind. I love it!!


  -   Author: FlybyNight   -   Reviewed: 20 JUL 2011

Slitherine - Matrix, Can I have my money back please??

Only plus I can say for this game is the splash screens are nice looking and up to date, but the game itself looks like its from 1989.
Not to mention the unit animations are almost nonexistance, they point to the right when going east and then point to the left when going west, go north and its still pointing left or right, also they don't point to the direction they are attacking.

How can they claim this is a Panzer Peneral port??, yes maybe Panzer General 1.0 (beta!!)

Save $40USD and go check out Open General (make sure to download the user content mega pack!) and bypass this game till the patch it and hope they make it better!

Note to Devs.. go play some Open General and see how a Panzer General port should be done!!!


  -   Author: Longasc   -   Reviewed: 17 JUL 2011

This is the Panzer General / Allied General remake I have been waiting for over 10 years already. It's a dream come true.

It is not just a remake, it is a work of love. Just try the "Norway" scenario and you will notice that this game is not one of these wannabe remakes of classics, but that it is true to the spirit of the original. It is not only a good core game, the scenarios are not just 1:1 copies. While being almost identical these scenarios have been tested and polished to retain the original feeling and strategic options of the original Panzer General scenario. It's a work of love, not just a mere copy. That's quality!

I would even say Panzer Corps is a little better than the original. Some minor changes to certain mechanics make sense. The game is 99% Panzer General with a few ideas from Panzer General II, like the recon unit special movement.

I hope for two things, I would rate this game 4,5 stars but 4 would not do it justice: 1.) A windowed mode. So far the game only runs in fullscreen. 2.) Expansions or further Panzer Corps games. The Panzer General Africa scenarios are missing, and of course all scenarios of Allied General. I bet these are hot candidates for a possible Panzer Corps: Allies.


  -   Author: chieftain5   -   Reviewed: 16 JUL 2011

This is an update for the old Panzer General series but has it been improved in the last 15 year?

In graphics and interface yes, much easier on the eye and fluent on the navigating menus.

It has a nice little touch in awarding medals and heroes as the war progresses.

So what stops me giving it 5 stars? It's the atmosphere, no real improvement on machine gun fire or explosions, well not much.
Let me give you an example, when you shoot enemy planes down, no crashes to the ground or a yell of death (as in the original) the icon just disappears and scrolls swiftly on.

It's little touchs like this that are missing just like the voice at the end of a mission briefing.

I've played Panzer General 2 for years but this one I've soon got bored of playing maybe because it's not all that different in gameplay and should have been a more polished.

SUMMARY
A expensive rehash of an old game but three stars for effort.


  -   Author: warbuff   -   Reviewed: 13 JUL 2011

This is everything that Panzer General should have been. And is a great update to that classic. If you are looking for a game that is easy to get into without having a 3 to 5 day learning curve you might want to check this game out. Simply a great game!


  -   Author: grofaz   -   Reviewed: 12 JUL 2011

Panzercorps is a welcomed break from the hardcore wargames, a little "vacation" if you will, from titles like WITE (a masterpiece in its own right). The graphical improvements over PG are simply outstanding. PC is a much welcomed addition to my wargames library. Simply well done!


Details


Panzer Corps

Release Date: 11 JUL 2011

Platform: PC
Language: English, German, French, Russian
Genre: Operational
Turns: Turn-Based IGOUGO
Complexity: Basic, Intermediate
Period: World War II


Developer
The Lordz Games Studio



Product Specs

  • Theatre: World
  • Unit Scale: Corps
  • Players: 1-2
  • AI: Yes
  • PBEM: Yes, Server Based
  • File Size: 439mb
  • Download Time:
  • - 56K Modem: 17hr 25min
  • - DSL or Satelite: 57min
  • - High Speed: 11min
  • Version: 1.00
  • Manual: PDF E-Book, Printed - Color
  • Editor: Yes





Product Requirements :
    Minimum Spec
    OS: Windows XP SP2/Vista/7
    CPU: Pentium 4 or equivalent
    RAM: 1GB RAM (XP) or 2GB RAM (Vista/7)
    VIDEO: 64Mb video card
    HDD: 500Mb
    SCREEN: 1024x600
    INTERNET CONNECTION for multiplayer
    CD or DVD Drive (not required for the digital version)

    Recommended Spec
    RAM: 2GB RAM or more
    VIDEO: 128Mb video card or more
    SCREEN: 1024x768 or greater

View All Videos

Panzer Corps Teaser Trailer

(click to view)

Awards


User's Choice Award on TheDownloadPlanet.com


Game Center


Opponents Wanted

DatePlayerSkill
20 OCT 2014geraint71Beginner
8 JAN 2014silverheadBeginner
15 JUN 2013deandodsonIntermediate
15 JUN 2013TroutBeginner
6 JUN 2013philmcdIntermediate
3 APR 2013JadrakeVeteran
29 MAR 2013Bert StraverBeginner
1 SEP 2012PitifulGruntBeginner
23 AUG 2012TopGunIntermediate
8 AUG 2012markacres1812Beginner
14 JUL 2012LevshaBeginner
20 MAY 2012k9mikeIntermediate
29 FEB 2012nerfbatIntermediate
8 FEB 2012jwelsh007Beginner
2 FEB 2012GamePreacherBeginner
8 DEC 2011danrandallBeginner

  View Scenarios   |   View Opponents

Suggestions

Operation Barbarossa - The Struggle for Russia

Operation Barbarossa -
The Struggle for Russia

Release Date: 9 SEP 2009

The Fate of the Eastern Front is in your hands!

On June 22, 1941 an avalanche of 153 German divisions crash into the Soviet Union and the largest military operation in history is begun: Operation Barbarossa. In this elegant turn-based strategy game, compelling gameplay combines with gripping history to create an addictive mix. Aimed at all levels, this is an entertaining and mentally challenging game of combined arms strategy.

View AllDownloads

View AllLatest News

Digital Express Edition: This edition comes with a full color printed box, full color printed CD (with your order number and serial number printed on it) and a PDF E-Book indexed manual.
Standard Edition: This edition comes with a full color printed box, full color printed CD (with your order number and serial number printed on it), a Printed grayscale manual and a PDF E-Book indexed manual.
Collector's Edition: This edition comes with a full color printed box, full color printed CD (with your order number and serial number printed on it), a Printed full color manual and a PDF E-Book indexed manual.