Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Protectorates

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory >> Protectorates Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Protectorates - 7/30/2005 8:05:00 PM   
Mackan

 

Posts: 17
Joined: 7/20/2005
Status: offline
I've got two questions about protectorates:

1) When I successfully besieges the capital of a protectorate, it always becomes a conquered province. But, if one of the computer controlled nation successfully besieges the capital, it only becomes occupied. Why the difference?

2) Spain was the protector of Berg and one of my diplomates caused insurrection there. But, Berg turned into a conquered province - not an independent state. Is this a fault or is it a possible result of an insurrection?
Post #: 1
RE: Protectorates - 7/30/2005 8:17:50 PM   
marirosa

 

Posts: 56
Joined: 7/6/2005
Status: offline
1) is for the minor countries bug.

2) Sounds like someone made a cup instead of insurrection.

(in reply to Mackan)
Post #: 2
RE: Protectorates - 7/30/2005 8:35:39 PM   
Mackan

 

Posts: 17
Joined: 7/20/2005
Status: offline
2) The event report said that my diplomate caused an insurrection in Berg. It turned to a conquered province of Spain in the same turn. Is it possible for the protector to cause a cup in the protectorate?

(in reply to marirosa)
Post #: 3
RE: Protectorates - 7/31/2005 5:08:29 AM   
Dayvit781

 

Posts: 18
Joined: 6/25/2005
From: Bay Area, California
Status: offline
Here's my guess:

It became independent. But Spain had troops there and since there was no garrison, Spain conquered it immediately.

Let me recount why I made that assumption. I was Sweden, at War with Denmark and Russia. Russia Surrendered and as part of the peace, I made them liberate every Danish Province. I still had an army in one of them and the same turn Denmark became liberated, I declared war on Denmark. I saw that I conquered the province and none of their provinces except the capital had a garrison.

However next turn, inexplicably, the war ended, the province reverted and all provinces had garrisons. I tried 3 or 4 times to redeclare war on Denmark but it kept ending a turn or two later. That bugged me, and I think it's a bug that has been noted.

(in reply to Mackan)
Post #: 4
RE: Protectorates - 7/31/2005 2:53:21 PM   
Hard Sarge


Posts: 22741
Joined: 10/1/2000
From: garfield hts ohio usa
Status: offline
it is a reported bug

HARD_Sarge


_____________________________


(in reply to Dayvit781)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory >> Protectorates Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.090