Matrix Games Forums

Civil War II Patch 1.4 public BetaHappy Easter!Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now available
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? - 10/8/2004 4:48:02 PM   
Antonius

 

Posts: 211
Joined: 6/6/2000
From: Saint Arnoult en Yvelines FRANCE
Status: offline
In UV one of the patches gave a penalty for subs operating in the same hew (as far as I remember by lessening the probability of attacks). Is this true in WiTP or does the larger scale make the rule irrelevant ?

_____________________________

Wargamo, ergo sum
Post #: 1
RE: Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? - 10/8/2004 4:54:22 PM   
Nikademus


Posts: 25219
Joined: 5/27/2000
From: Alien spacecraft
Status: offline
The rule is still in place but was relaxed a good bit to account for the bigger area per hex compared to UV. So you can stack more than 1 sub TF in a hex more efficiently

(in reply to Antonius)
Post #: 2
RE: Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? - 10/8/2004 11:28:27 PM   
coralsaw


Posts: 417
Joined: 10/29/2000
From: Zürich, CH
Status: offline
If there are friendly 2 subs in a hex and one of them is attacked, do both of them risk damages?

/coraslaw

_____________________________

A soldier will fight long and hard for a bit of colored ribbon. - Napoleon Bonaparte, 15 July 1815, to the captain of HMS Bellerophon.

(in reply to Nikademus)
Post #: 3
RE: Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? - 10/8/2004 11:29:33 PM   
Nikademus


Posts: 25219
Joined: 5/27/2000
From: Alien spacecraft
Status: offline
no, but they both risk being sighted/discovered and attacked.

(in reply to coralsaw)
Post #: 4
RE: Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? - 10/8/2004 11:35:03 PM   
coralsaw


Posts: 417
Joined: 10/29/2000
From: Zürich, CH
Status: offline
So, eg. a plane will roll to spot sub A, and presumably roll again to spot sub B, in which case there is no real penalty if they are in the same hex, other than being in range of the plane's search?

/coralsaw

_____________________________

A soldier will fight long and hard for a bit of colored ribbon. - Napoleon Bonaparte, 15 July 1815, to the captain of HMS Bellerophon.

(in reply to Nikademus)
Post #: 5
RE: Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? - 10/9/2004 12:08:21 AM   
Nikademus


Posts: 25219
Joined: 5/27/2000
From: Alien spacecraft
Status: offline
correct. However if you stuff a half dozen or more subs in the same hex, you'll probably start seeing penalties in subs making attacks

(in reply to coralsaw)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Is there a penalty for wolfpacks ? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.067