Matrix Games Forums

War in the West gets its first update!Flashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm version 2.08 is now available!Command gets huge update!Order of Battle: Pacific Featured on Weekly Streaming SessionA new fight for Battle Academy!Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager is out for Mac!The definitive wargame of the Western Front is out now! War in the West gets teaser trailer and Twitch Stream!New Preview AAR for War in the West!War in the West Manual preview
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

did I misunderstand??

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> did I misunderstand?? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
did I misunderstand?? - 6/21/2004 6:33:54 PM   
tigerblow


Posts: 14
Joined: 8/27/2003
Status: offline
The players-guide.pdf said:Any unit which uses wheeled transport for extended movement cannot move into, or adjacent to, enemy or
contested territory while using extended movement. No such restriction applies if the unit is using regular movement.

But I found in fact the unit which uses wheeled transport for extended movement CAN move into, or adjacent to, enemy or
contested territory while using extended movement!!

The game version is 1.11
Post #: 1
RE: did I misunderstand?? - 6/22/2004 2:35:21 AM   
JSS

 

Posts: 781
Joined: 10/15/2003
Status: offline
There's two conditions here:

1) Unit has organic trucks (Motorized Infantry)...
their movement type is leg->motorized... they can move into the contested/enemy hexes.

2) Unit uses motor pool trucks (or arrives loaded on trucks as a reinforcement)...
their movement type is leg... once loaded on trucks they cannot enter enemy controlled areas.

(in reply to tigerblow)
Post #: 2
RE: did I misunderstand?? - 6/22/2004 4:03:02 AM   
tigerblow


Posts: 14
Joined: 8/27/2003
Status: offline
Thanks!
You are so kindly
Another question:can the repairing bridge order be canceled??The player-guide said YES! But I found the undo button CANNOT cancel the repairing bridge order.I know how to use the undo button.Once you repair the bridge, the undo button will disappear.
The game version is 1.11

< Message edited by tigerblow -- 7/5/2004 2:51:51 PM >

(in reply to JSS)
Post #: 3
RE: did I misunderstand?? - 7/6/2004 5:31:39 AM   
tigerblow


Posts: 14
Joined: 8/27/2003
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: tigerblow
Another question:can the repairing bridge order be canceled??The player-guide said YES! But I found the undo button CANNOT cancel the repairing bridge order.I know how to use the undo button.Once you repair the bridge, the undo button will disappear.
The game version is 1.11

Somebody help me!

(in reply to tigerblow)
Post #: 4
Repairing Bridges - 7/6/2004 12:18:43 PM   
JSS

 

Posts: 781
Joined: 10/15/2003
Status: offline
Playing v1.11 I can't undo either bridge repair or attempt to blow the bridge.

< Message edited by JSS -- 7/6/2004 7:19:33 PM >

(in reply to tigerblow)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> did I misunderstand?? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.074