Matrix Games Forums

Space Program Manager Launch Contest Announced!Battle Academy 2 is out now on iPad!A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!Pike & Shot is now available!Server Maintenance Battle Academy 2 gets updated!Deal of the Week: Advanced Tactics Gold
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Shock Modifier bug?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> Shock Modifier bug? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Shock Modifier bug? - 5/13/2004 9:07:54 PM   
pmiranda

 

Posts: 96
Joined: 4/29/2002
From: Lausanne, Switzerland
Status: offline
I've just started playing KP's campaign game by email (in secure mode) against a friend of mine, and there seems to be something wrong with the way shock is handled.
The result highlighted on the combat table doesn't seem to take the shock modifier into consideration.
For instance, if I have a final +2 modifier (taking into account both shock and anti-shock, of course) and I roll a 1, the 1st row's result is highlighted instead of the third row. Or am I missing something?
Post #: 1
RE: Shock Modifier bug? - 5/13/2004 10:57:17 PM   
Pawlock

 

Posts: 1040
Joined: 9/18/2002
From: U.K.
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: pmiranda

I've just started playing KP's campaign game by email (in secure mode) against a friend of mine, and there seems to be something wrong with the way shock is handled.
The result highlighted on the combat table doesn't seem to take the shock modifier into consideration.
For instance, if I have a final +2 modifier (taking into account both shock and anti-shock, of course) and I roll a 1, the 1st row's result is highlighted instead of the third row. Or am I missing something?


Yes,,, you are seeing the Crt for the current combat only which should be modified correctly but as this game only uses a 6 sided dice you only see a table of 6 results.
Now if you were to go to the CRT main page and cross checked your table there you would probably see your "1" roll correspond to the 3 position on htier table.

(in reply to pmiranda)
Post #: 2
RE: Shock Modifier bug? - 5/14/2004 4:14:20 AM   
Joe 98


Posts: 4033
Joined: 1/5/2001
From: Wollondilly, Sydney
Status: offline
The phrase the same thing another way:

The normal dice roll is 1 – 6. And the combat screen shows 1 - 6

If you achieve +1 the dice roll is 2 –7. But the combat screen shows 1 – 6. In your imagination you read it as 2 – 7

If you achieve +2 the dice roll is 3 –8. But the combat screen shows 1 – 6. In your imagination you read it as 3 – 8

Myself, I would prefer that the combat screen reads as 2 - 7 or 3 - 8 to reduce confusion.

-

(in reply to Pawlock)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> Shock Modifier bug? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.063