Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Q re: Combat Chart

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Q re: Combat Chart Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Q re: Combat Chart - 3/15/2019 12:43:50 PM   
Hellen_slith


Posts: 195
Joined: 10/10/2005
Status: offline
In the below pic, I am wondering a couple things. For the line w/ the yellow arrow, is that a "dark" grey (or a regular gray?) This is my first time looking at ... oh, wait, the ones in column R2 are regular gray, so it must be dark gray! Ok, other question

The first two rows, for 22d and 23d Tank Corps, they do not have "BO" for "broke off" like the three lines below them. Can someone maybe tell me why the 22d and 23d Tank Corps do not have "broke off" like the other? I understand about the support "S/2" not needing it, but was curious about the other two. Thank you! Sorry if this is explained in the legend, maybe I just didn't look hard enough. Easily confused here. Thanks again!




Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: Q re: Combat Chart - 3/15/2019 3:07:55 PM   
Curtis Lemay


Posts: 11208
Joined: 9/17/2004
From: Houston, TX
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Hellen

In the below pic, I am wondering a couple things. For the line w/ the yellow arrow, is that a "dark" grey (or a regular gray?) This is my first time looking at ... oh, wait, the ones in column R2 are regular gray, so it must be dark gray! Ok, other question

The first two rows, for 22d and 23d Tank Corps, they do not have "BO" for "broke off" like the three lines below them. Can someone maybe tell me why the 22d and 23d Tank Corps do not have "broke off" like the other? I understand about the support "S/2" not needing it, but was curious about the other two. Thank you! Sorry if this is explained in the legend, maybe I just didn't look hard enough. Easily confused here. Thanks again!




They didn't break off. They were still in the fight and would have continued the attack...IF the defender had not retreated. But he did.

_____________________________

My TOAW web site:

Bob Cross's TOAW Site

(in reply to Hellen_slith)
Post #: 2
RE: Q re: Combat Chart - 3/15/2019 3:41:15 PM   
Hellen_slith


Posts: 195
Joined: 10/10/2005
Status: offline
Ah, ok, Thank you!!

(in reply to Curtis Lemay)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Q re: Combat Chart Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.121