Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement - 1/4/2019 1:06:32 PM   
FonjoFarley

 

Posts: 8
Joined: 2/22/2011
Status: offline
Hi,

I'm trying to ship resources through the Persian Gulf from Japan to Germany, having set up a trade agreement last turn. I was hoping that I'd be permitted to route it through a neutral Iraq and Turkey but apparently not as it doesn't seem to work. Sorry if it's a silly question. I've never had surplus Japanese resources before! There are no Soviets in the Black Sea.

Cheers and happy new year
Post #: 1
RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement - 1/4/2019 5:11:25 PM   
Centuur


Posts: 8057
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: online
Did you notice that the railroad from Iraq through Turkey has a hex in Syria in it? If that hex isn't Axis controlled, the resources cannot be transported that way...


_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to FonjoFarley)
Post #: 2
RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement - 1/4/2019 5:17:24 PM   
ashkpa


Posts: 1461
Joined: 1/16/2014
Status: offline
[edited out, since it was wrong. Orm was correct I had it mixed up in my head]

I am in error. Sorry for the confusion.

< Message edited by ashkpa -- 1/6/2019 3:33:12 AM >

(in reply to Centuur)
Post #: 3
RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement - 1/4/2019 9:12:34 PM   
FonjoFarley

 

Posts: 8
Joined: 2/22/2011
Status: offline
Ah thank you for that. No I hadn't noticed that hex.

Ref the straits - I'd seen the bit about "each resource cannot cross more than 1 straits hexside" (13.6.1) which I think is slightly different to the rule you mention. Makes sense there's a limitation though.

(in reply to ashkpa)
Post #: 4
RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement - 1/4/2019 10:20:50 PM   
Orm


Posts: 17091
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: ashkpa

You are also restricted to one resource be sent over a strait. In this case the pertinent strait is the Bosporus Strait in Turkey.

There is no such restriction on the numbers of resources transported across a straits. I think you mix it up with the rule for railing units across straits.

_____________________________

Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett

(in reply to ashkpa)
Post #: 5
RE: Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement - 1/5/2019 4:42:59 AM   
paulderynck


Posts: 7675
Joined: 3/24/2007
From: Canada
Status: offline
Any number of resources can cross a strait but each resource may only cross one strait. That's why the Swedish resources cannot rail through Denmark to Germany.

Not sure if this is pertinent, but resources can only go overseas once. ("overseas" does not include crossing a strait)

< Message edited by paulderynck -- 1/5/2019 4:45:23 AM >


_____________________________

Paul

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Question re Japan/Germany trade agreement Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.160