Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

I decided to take the plunge !

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the West >> I decided to take the plunge ! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I decided to take the plunge ! - 12/27/2018 8:30:30 PM   
nukkxx5058

Hi guys ! I have WITW for some time but haven't played yet. I also have WITE and despite the fact that I'm still a beginner I'm greatly enjoying it (particularly as Soviets). So, and as I'm having some free time these days, I decided to try my first GC in WITW.
My question is simple: given that I have "some" experience with WITE, would you advise me to start as Allies or Axis ? Which side is the easiest to play for a beginner like me ? My guess was that defending is easier because less air ops and the air model is very different from the one of WITE. What so you guys think ? Would you pick allies or axis in my case ?

Thanks

< Message edited by nukkxx -- 12/27/2018 8:31:23 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: I decided to take the plunge ! - 12/27/2018 11:15:57 PM   
Searry

Hi. I would say start playing smaller scenarios. If you have the expansion, Torch is very nice as either side.
For the main campaign, I would say axis first to learn about the Italy stuff and what you might face as allies. I haven't played against the AI a lot but it's unlikely the Axis will even try to defend Italy properly.
Allies have a huge micromanagement part each turn for the air stuff and especially the first turn can take many hours to complete.

(in reply to nukkxx5058)
Post #: 2
RE: I decided to take the plunge ! - 12/28/2018 7:57:07 AM   
nukkxx5058