Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

New player need tips/advice.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> New player need tips/advice. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
New player need tips/advice. - 12/2/2018 9:43:16 AM   
gregfp66

Hello, i'm quite new to the wargame genre, i've played the wargame series on steam and really loved the settings and depth of gameplay compared to others rts.

Howewer i would like to dive into wargaming.

So i'm quite lost and dont know where to begin with.

I'm quite interested in WW2 to moder era stuff.

I'v hear about armored brigade, john tillers campaign series, winSPMBT.

The graphic dont bother me, but i would like to know what do you recommend for a new players?

Any tips on the game and some guides tutorials maybe?

Thanks for helping a lost "soul"
Post #: 1
RE: New player need tips/advice. - 12/2/2018 10:07:13 AM   
zakblood

welcome to the forum, maybe a good idea of what you like in general, regarding size, and type eg depth, as some games here can be learnt and played in a weekend, while others take you a weekend to read the manual, then all year to learn and understand how to play etc

(in reply to gregfp66)
Post #: 2
RE: New player need tips/advice. - 12/2/2018 10:42:38 AM   
gregfp66

Well, then what game do you recommend me?

(in reply to zakblood)
Post #: 3
RE: New player need tips/advice. - 12/2/2018 10:46:12 AM   
demyansk

A good game to start with would be Panzer Corps. However, buy it when it's on sale. A few games have demos and that's a good way to start.
I started 30 years ago with the SSG games and went from there. Let me know and we can connect on Steam

(in reply to gregfp66)
Post #: 4