Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Creating and testing a scen with Scen is Loaded Event

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Air / Naval Operations >> Mods and Scenarios >> Lua Legion >> Creating and testing a scen with Scen is Loaded Event Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Creating and testing a scen with Scen is Loaded Event - 6/22/2018 11:15:57 PM   
Whicker

I am working on a weather model - night and morning low clouds, and to control it I set a couple things using SetKeyValue in an event with Scenario is Loaded as the trigger.

But every time I load it to test it the Event switches to off.

I am new to creating scens, so I am in the editor, at hour 0 and I edit some stuff, then save it, then go to the Start menu, load it as a non editor, and then play it - boom, the scen loaded event fires, but now if I quit and reload it the event doesn't fire the next time, I have to go back to the editor and open the event and reset it to active.

Is there a way to avoid this? I am loading it as a new scen not a save.
Post #: 1
RE: Creating and testing a scen with Scen is Loaded Event - 6/22/2018 11:46:09 PM   
Whicker

I'm also having trouble with the SetKeyValue - it is keeping its value even though I am trying to run it as a new scenario. If I have an existing scen that I am working on in the editor how do I test as if I was loading it for the first time? so the SetKeyValues should be reset to nil.