Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Maritime stuff

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> Maritime stuff Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Maritime stuff - 6/20/2018 2:01:26 PM   
timolang63

 

Posts: 16
Joined: 6/18/2018
Status: offline
Doesn't look like anything posted on this for past year, but apologies if I missed something.

Question re Axis amphibious transport. The current manual (v.67) suggests Axis have amphibious capability in the Baltic.

On turn 3, I've tried to set up an invasion near Kardla (Hiiumaa), as Kurressare (Saaremaa) is preventing supply getting through to Riga. But, while I can conduct a sea transport of units to Finland, the amphibious button doesn't allow any landings on the Baltic Coast -- not only are the only yellow hexes just around Leningrad, but doesn't look like the units in Pillau can move at all (i.e. all water hexes are grayed out).

Axis have 14,000+ shipping points.

What am I missing?
Post #: 1
RE: Maritime stuff - 6/20/2018 2:12:25 PM   
Telemecus


Posts: 2374
Joined: 3/20/2016
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: timolang63

Doesn't look like anything posted on this for past year, but apologies if I missed something.

Question re Axis amphibious transport. The current manual (v.67) suggests Axis have amphibious capability in the Baltic.

On turn 3, I've tried to set up an invasion near Kardla (Hiiumaa), as Kurressare (Saaremaa) is preventing supply getting through to Riga. But, while I can conduct a sea transport of units to Finland, the amphibious button doesn't allow any landings on the Baltic Coast -- not only are the only yellow hexes just around Leningrad, but doesn't look like the units in Pillau can move at all (i.e. all water hexes are grayed out).

Axis have 14,000+ shipping points.

What am I missing?


Only Soviets have amphibious capability, and only in the Black Sea. Axis do however have sea transport between friendly working ports when there is a sea route not through enemy control.

(in reply to timolang63)
Post #: 2
RE: Maritime stuff - 6/20/2018 2:19:18 PM   
timolang63

 

Posts: 16
Joined: 6/18/2018
Status: offline
Ok, thank you. I was confused by language in 14.2.3.1.

(in reply to Telemecus)
Post #: 3
RE: Maritime stuff - 9/10/2018 2:48:28 PM   
AlexSF


Posts: 144
Joined: 9/2/2013
From: France
Status: offline
Wait, what? Soviet doesn't have amphibious invasion capacity in the Black Sea?

(in reply to timolang63)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> Maritime stuff Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.102