Interested in a game.

Post here to meet players for MP games and generally engage in ribbing and banter about your prowess.

Moderator: Vic

Ridcully70

Interested in a game.

Post by Ridcully70 »

For the first time in my life I feel the urge to play a multi player game, and i've been playing computer games for 30+ years.

I feel comfortable enough with the ATG system by now, so I won't need game things explained to me, but I will probably need some guiding through the process of joining a multi player game.

Preference is for Medium or Large maps (XL just takes too long) and 3-5 players. I think a 2 player game would be a bad idea, since I have no idea how well I could perform against a human, I might be so bad that my opponent would find the game too easy, and thus too boring. At least with 3+ players the players could find a worthy opponent.

However if anyone does want a 2 player game and is willing to be patient I'm up for that too.
ernieschwitz

RE: Interested in a game.

Post by ernieschwitz »

I hope you find someone. I'd offer myself, but I have a lot of editing of a scenario/mod/game I building for the game.
Creator of High Quality Scenarios for:
  • Advanced Tactics Gold
    DC: Warsaw to Paris
    DC: Community Project.
Try this Global WW2 Scenario: https://www.vrdesigns.net/scenario.php?nr=280
Ridcully70

Post by Ridcully70 »

Okay, I'm willing to broaden my criteria, I'll play any map/ player size.

i don't have any of the mods btw, i just use the stock game.
ernieschwitz

Post by ernieschwitz »

ORIGINAL: Ridcully70

Okay, I'm willing to broaden my criteria, I'll play any map/ player size.

i don't have any of the mods btw, i just use the stock game.

I must admit that It's been literally years since I played the Stock game.

Don't get me wrong, it is pretty good, but it is just an example of what the engine is capable of. I think many people forget that the game is also marketed as a wargames construction set.