Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Construction Ship Problem Reparing Desolation Moon

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> Construction Ship Problem Reparing Desolation Moon Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Construction Ship Problem Reparing Desolation Moon - 4/5/2018 12:48:06 AM   
Taishan

Hello all,

I'm new to DW, and I'm having a bit of an issue. I can repair lots of other derelict ships but when trying to repair Desolation Moon, my construction ship looks at the moon, and then warps back to one of my star ports. Then they come back, look at it and warp back again. What am I doing wrong? Is there some tech I am missing? This is driving me nuts!
Post #: 1
RE: Construction Ship Problem Reparing Desolation Moon - 4/5/2018 1:34:07 AM   
Shark7

One of three things is likely happening:

1. There is a space monster in the area, which will cause the construction ship to run for it's life as soon as it detects it.
2. Another empire is already repairing the Desolation Moon.
3. There is a pirate ship/base in the system.

The solution to all of those scenarios is the same, send a warship and attack whichever is causing the issue.

If it isn't one of those three possibilities, then I don't have an answer.

Distant Worlds Fan

'When in doubt...attack!'

(in reply to Taishan)
Post #: 2
RE: Construction Ship Problem Reparing Desolation Moon - 4/5/2018 7:35:23 AM   
stuart3

Desolation Moon isn't damaged, it is incomplete. So your construction ship isn't repairing it, it is constructing or completing the construction of it. That is a different concept.