Need Resource -- butI have plenty!

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

Lieuallen

Need Resource -- butI have plenty!

Post by Lieuallen »

I'm a bit late to the party (a recurring theme for most of my adult life!), as I just started playing yesterday!

Things are going pretty well. But I'm now getting a message when I try to build a mining base "cannot complete because of resource shortage" (or words to that effect) and it lists several resources (steel, silicone, etc.). But when I check on the Colony page in the Cargo tab, I have plenty of these resources.

Are the things listed on the Cargo tab not available? How do I make them available? I've tried sending the Construction ship back to refuel at my main base (hoping that he'd re-supply himself), but that didn't work.

I should note that I'm playing the Universe version, and have everything set to manual (because I'm so manly!).

Thanks!
Retreat1970

RE: Need Resource -- butI have plenty!

Post by Retreat1970 »

Construction ship started work without a resource. You have to wait for a freighter to bring it to the constructor or cancel and try again.
Hattori Hanzo

Post by Hattori Hanzo »

ANOTHER WAY CAN BE:

1) give order to your PRECIOUS building ship, that is still waiting for the cargo with the missing resources, to return to your base and build something else on another planet or whatever your wish or need.

2) design a slightly different Mining Station (or Gas Mining Station) with something more (or less) respect to your usual Mining Station (or Gas Mining Station) design.

3) give the order to the unfinished Mining Station (or Gas Mining Station) to REFIT to the new design above.

this way, the Mining Station will be anyway completed by itself when the cargo with the missing resources will reach the unfinished Mining Station, but your PRECIOUS building ship can do other very important things without to wait idle for months on the unfinished Mining Station.

Lieuallen