Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

AK -> AR?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> AK -> AR? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 4:40:59 PM   
ringerthrawn

 

Posts: 51
Joined: 2/28/2003
From: Visalia, CA
Status: offline
Did they turn off this upgrade during some previous patch?
Post #: 1
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 5:49:44 PM   
crsutton


Posts: 9414
Joined: 12/6/2002
From: Maryland
Status: offline
Very vague and general questions. Be a little more specific please. A few Aks can be converted to ARs that I recall. Not all or many for that matter. I don't think there has been any change to that in any patch or mod.

_____________________________

I am the Holy Roman Emperor and am above grammar.

Sigismund of Luxemburg

(in reply to ringerthrawn)
Post #: 2
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 6:14:57 PM   
ringerthrawn

 

Posts: 51
Joined: 2/28/2003
From: Visalia, CA
Status: offline
Well, I remember in the past being able to upgrade US AKs to ARs. I can't seem to do that anymore. I am using a stock scenario, US Full Campaign (Quiet China). I was just curious as to if others had noticed if this upgrade path had been removed.

(in reply to crsutton)
Post #: 3
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 6:22:07 PM   
btd64


Posts: 4682
Joined: 1/23/2010
From: Mass. USA. now in OHIO
Status: offline
There are xAK's that upgrade to AG's or AKE's, But I haven't seen an AR conversion. Matbe in WITP, but not in AE....GP

_____________________________

Intel i7 3.4GHz,8GB Ram,1920x1080 rez

AKA General Patton

WPO,WITP,WITPAE-Mod Designer/Tester
DW Series-Beta Tester
TotS-Alpha Tester
TOAW4-Alpha/Beta Tester

I don't like paying for the same real estate twice..Gen. George S. Patton

(in reply to ringerthrawn)
Post #: 4
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 6:28:31 PM   
ringerthrawn

 

Posts: 51
Joined: 2/28/2003
From: Visalia, CA
Status: offline
Now that would make sense. I had the original game but of course now play AE. Thank you.

(in reply to btd64)
Post #: 5
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 6:46:48 PM   
rustysi


Posts: 3507
Joined: 2/21/2012
From: LI, NY
Status: offline
I know there are a number for the Japanese that can. Don't the Allies get a number of AR's as reinforcements throughout the game?

_____________________________

It is seldom that liberty of any kind is lost all at once. Hume

In every party there is one member who by his all-too-devout pronouncement of the party principles provokes the others to apostasy. Nietzsche

Cave ab homine unius libri. Ltn Prvb

(in reply to ringerthrawn)
Post #: 6
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 7:21:03 PM   
btd64


Posts: 4682
Joined: 1/23/2010
From: Mass. USA. now in OHIO
Status: offline
Reinforcements yes, Conversions no. One exception, RHS. Their is one allied ship that converts to an AR. I don't remember from what though....GP

_____________________________

Intel i7 3.4GHz,8GB Ram,1920x1080 rez

AKA General Patton

WPO,WITP,WITPAE-Mod Designer/Tester
DW Series-Beta Tester
TotS-Alpha Tester
TOAW4-Alpha/Beta Tester

I don't like paying for the same real estate twice..Gen. George S. Patton

(in reply to rustysi)
Post #: 7
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/6/2018 10:28:38 PM   
Jorge_Stanbury


Posts: 3160
Joined: 2/29/2012
From: Lima and Toronto
Status: offline
Allies get enough ARs, not to mention that eventually they will get those big ARD floating dry docks

(in reply to btd64)
Post #: 8
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/7/2018 1:25:42 AM   
crsutton


Posts: 9414
Joined: 12/6/2002
From: Maryland
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: rustysi

I know there are a number for the Japanese that can. Don't the Allies get a number of AR's as reinforcements throughout the game?


Yes, they come as reinforcements for the Allies. They get about a dozen or so.

_____________________________

I am the Holy Roman Emperor and am above grammar.

Sigismund of Luxemburg

(in reply to rustysi)
Post #: 9
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/7/2018 5:50:58 PM   
rustysi


Posts: 3507
Joined: 2/21/2012
From: LI, NY
Status: offline
quote:

They get about a dozen or so.


Really, that's all? I would have thought it'd be more. Do they start with many. I know Japan gets two at start (Scen1). I convert about 15 more later, but the vessels that'll convert for Japan are among her best cargo ships so its hard to do more. I would like to have about 2-3 dozen.

_____________________________

It is seldom that liberty of any kind is lost all at once. Hume

In every party there is one member who by his all-too-devout pronouncement of the party principles provokes the others to apostasy. Nietzsche

Cave ab homine unius libri. Ltn Prvb

(in reply to crsutton)
Post #: 10
RE: AK -> AR? - 1/7/2018 8:19:08 PM   
LargeSlowTarget


Posts: 3539
Joined: 9/23/2000
From: Hessen, Germany - now living in France
Status: offline
In stock scen 01 the Allies start with 3 AR and get 18 AR and 5 ARD as reinforcements.

In DBB they start with 3 AR and 8 ARD and get 18 AR / 22 ARD as reinforcements.









_____________________________


(in reply to rustysi)
Post #: 11
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> AK -> AR? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.105