Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Torch - disembark?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Torch - disembark? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Torch - disembark? - 12/6/2017 3:26:03 AM   
gregb41352

 

Posts: 100
Joined: 10/5/2013
Status: offline
Probably a stupid question, but I can't figure it out. Playing the Torch scenario as
the Allies, load my units on ships but I can't disembark them. Anybody know?
Post #: 1
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/6/2017 3:35:15 AM   
NikolaiEzhov


Posts: 314
Joined: 7/23/2014
Status: offline
Move them to port hexs. They will disembark automaticly.

_____________________________

Proletariat of the world, unite!

(in reply to gregb41352)
Post #: 2
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/6/2017 3:53:20 AM   
sPzAbt653


Posts: 6467
Joined: 5/3/2007
From: east coast, usa
Status: online
Or park next to a coast and unload next turn.

(in reply to gregb41352)
Post #: 3
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/6/2017 4:25:55 PM   
gregb41352

 

Posts: 100
Joined: 10/5/2013
Status: offline
I don't have ports on the African mainland and I'm not
given the option to "disembark" even adjacent to a
"beach" hex.

(in reply to sPzAbt653)
Post #: 4
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/6/2017 5:41:43 PM   
larryfulkerson

 

Posts: 31925
Joined: 4/17/2005
From: Vega 32A24
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: gregb41352
I don't have ports on the African mainland and I'm not
given the option to "disembark" even adjacent to a
"beach" hex.

What you can do is load your troops on a ship and then move them to a hex adjacent to a beach somewhere
and the NEXT turn you can right click on your units and move them on land by disembarking them over the
water and moving them onto the land.

_____________________________

If everything is made of subatomic particles
then where does my subjective experience come
from?

(in reply to gregb41352)
Post #: 5
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/7/2017 4:51:42 PM   
gregb41352

 

Posts: 100
Joined: 10/5/2013
Status: offline
I've loaded them on ships, moved them adjacent to the coast
and am not given the option, even on the next turn, to
disembark.

(in reply to larryfulkerson)
Post #: 6
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/7/2017 5:43:03 PM   
sPzAbt653


Posts: 6467
Joined: 5/3/2007
From: east coast, usa
Status: online
I have also loaded them on ships, and parked them next to the coast. Next turn I get the option to 'disembark'. Then they can hit the beach and move inland [as seen in the inset]. What are you seeing different on your end ?




Attachment (1)

(in reply to gregb41352)
Post #: 7
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/7/2017 5:47:00 PM   
larryfulkerson

 

Posts: 31925
Joined: 4/17/2005
From: Vega 32A24
Status: offline
What happens when you right click your embarked unit?

_____________________________

If everything is made of subatomic particles
then where does my subjective experience come
from?

(in reply to gregb41352)
Post #: 8
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/7/2017 6:28:14 PM   
gregb41352

 

Posts: 100
Joined: 10/5/2013
Status: offline
I don't get the "Disembark" option.

(in reply to larryfulkerson)
Post #: 9
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/7/2017 6:38:20 PM   
larryfulkerson

 

Posts: 31925
Joined: 4/17/2005
From: Vega 32A24
Status: offline
Um....have you moved the unit at any point in the turn so far? You can't
disembark for the turn if you've moved it already. sorry.

_____________________________

If everything is made of subatomic particles
then where does my subjective experience come
from?

(in reply to gregb41352)
Post #: 10
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/8/2017 7:06:15 AM   
cantona2


Posts: 3504
Joined: 5/21/2007
From: Gibraltar
Status: offline
There was an issue with this scenario about not being able to unload the troops. An updated version was released a day after game release. I think it was in the scenario section of the forum

_____________________________

1966 was a great year for English Football...Eric was born


(in reply to larryfulkerson)
Post #: 11
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/8/2017 8:12:08 AM   
sPzAbt653


Posts: 6467
Joined: 5/3/2007
From: east coast, usa
Status: online
I don't think that is correct. I think this guy isn't doing the proper procedure.

(in reply to cantona2)
Post #: 12
RE: Torch - disembark? - 12/8/2017 9:25:29 AM   
Annabelle1993

 

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/6/2017
Status: offline
You can't move and disembark. To diembark offshore you have to have full movement points.

-Annabelle

(in reply to sPzAbt653)
Post #: 13
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Torch - disembark? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.133