Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Is this normal?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Is this normal? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Is this normal? - 11/19/2017 8:25:45 PM   
Phoenix100

Is this normal, or am I doing something wrong? (Complete novice here). I'm trying various desert scenarios and there's a lot of movement to contact, at least in the beginning. I find that I use up all my units movement allowances in the first pulse, or phase, or whatever it's called, then they can't do anything else (they haven't even made contact yet) but I then get perhaps 3 or 4 more pulses/phases which I just have to click through, as no points to do anything. Is that normal? Daft question?
Post #: 1
RE: Is this normal? - 11/19/2017 8:32:00 PM   
Tamas

This is a bit vague, but I assume what's happening is that your Air Assistant (turned on by default) scheduled some airstrikes on things like enemy airfields, and you see the resolution of these, and since they are attacks and get resolved before the end of the 10-round turn, you get back control while it is still your first turn, but of course you can't do anything with your land units, still. Just click through this.

(in reply to Phoenix100)
Post #: 2
RE: Is this normal? - 11/19/2017 10:01:03 PM   
marion61

Which scenario in particular are you referring to? There are several desert scenarios.

(in reply to Phoenix100)
Post #: 3
RE: Is this normal? - 11/20/2017 3:40:09 AM   
sPzAbt653

quote:

I then get perhaps 3 or 4 more pulses/phases which I just have to click through,