Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat)

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat) - 9/17/2017 4:41:33 PM   
John B.


Posts: 1018
Joined: 9/25/2011
From: Virginia
Status: offline
Hello all,

I'm out of town and don't have the manual but I did a search before I posted this question:

Can a land until strat move (rail not road) through a friendly base hex when the hex the base is in has an enemy unit in it?

The situation is that I (as Japan) just invaded Western Australia. I also landed an Infantry regiment in Port Augusta. You will note that the rail lines from Eastern Australia to Perth all run through Port Augusta. It looks as if I will be unable to take the base. So, can Scott continue to rail units through Port Augusta to Perth or does he need to eliminate my infantry regiment in the hex before he can use the rail line again.
Post #: 1
RE: Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat) - 9/17/2017 4:54:44 PM   
GetAssista

 

Posts: 957
Joined: 9/19/2009
Status: online
quote:

ORIGINAL: John B.
Can a land until strat move (rail not road) through a friendly base hex when the hex the base is in has an enemy unit in it?

No, unit on rails will not get through, it will stop at the first hex with enemy LCU present.
On the other hand, when you order strat movement enemy presense in hexes is ignored as long as relevant hex sides are open

(in reply to John B.)
Post #: 2
RE: Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat) - 9/17/2017 7:14:34 PM   
John B.


Posts: 1018
Joined: 9/25/2011
From: Virginia
Status: offline
Interesting and thanks for the tip! So, he'll have to detrain somewhere away from Port Augsuta, march there, and then entrain again (or kick me out).

(in reply to GetAssista)
Post #: 3
RE: Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat) - 9/17/2017 8:10:24 PM   
Aurorus

 

Posts: 1080
Joined: 5/26/2014
Status: offline
Not quite, but more or less correct. See my comment on your AAR.

(in reply to John B.)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Land Strategic Move (no PanzerKat) Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.094