Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Campaign

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> The War Room >> What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Campaign Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Campaign - 6/8/2017 10:15:28 PM   
xriz

 

Posts: 42
Joined: 10/11/2008
Status: offline
From the notes for the 1.04 vers.

"...if the British abandon any of Malta, Gibraltar or Cairo then their National Morale will fall by 500 points per turn. "

So I can guess that moving the ground unit off the hex would count, even if you're not under attack or no enemy units adjacent? But what about the unit in Cairo? Does moving that Corp that starts off there constitute abandon? Can I replace it with a Garrison unit, an Egyptian Garrison?

< Message edited by xriz -- 6/9/2017 12:37:28 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Ca... - 6/8/2017 11:07:45 PM   
sPzAbt653


Posts: 7171
Joined: 5/3/2007
From: east coast, usa
Status: online
If Gibraltar or Malta are vacant, they are abandoned.

If Cairo has no Allied units within ten hexes, it is abandoned.

(in reply to xriz)
Post #: 2
RE: What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Ca... - 6/9/2017 12:36:37 AM   
xriz

 

Posts: 42
Joined: 10/11/2008
Status: offline
Thanks for the quick reply.

(in reply to sPzAbt653)
Post #: 3
RE: What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Ca... - 8/7/2017 12:20:32 PM   
OxfordGuy3


Posts: 721
Joined: 7/1/2012
From: Oxford, United Kingdom
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: sPzAbt653

If Gibraltar or Malta are vacant, they are abandoned.

If Cairo has no Allied units within ten hexes, it is abandoned.


So you don't actually need an allied unit in the Cairo hex itself?

(in reply to sPzAbt653)
Post #: 4
RE: What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Ca... - 8/7/2017 2:09:39 PM   
BillRunacre

 

Posts: 2073
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
That's right. This is so that a player doesn't get the event if they just move the unit out of Cairo, as that could be a bit frustrating. Move it further away though and the event can fire!

_____________________________

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/

(in reply to OxfordGuy3)
Post #: 5
RE: What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Ca... - 8/7/2017 3:56:38 PM   
OxfordGuy3


Posts: 721
Joined: 7/1/2012
From: Oxford, United Kingdom
Status: offline
Okay, thanks, I'd always thought it meant you had to have a unit actually in Cairo itself (though that's not a bad idea if the Axis are within paradrop distance...)

(in reply to BillRunacre)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> The War Room >> What constitutes "abandon" in the 1939 Campaign Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.145